Get KoolPHP UI with 30% OFF!

Terry
I am new to KoolPHP and what little that I have seen It is way KOOL. The issue that I am having is that when using datepicker, I pull a date from my database and would like to display it as the beginning date like I would using the value option with input. any help in this matter would be greatly appreciated.
Posted Aug 19, 2015 Kool
David
Hi Terry,
Would you please explain more clearly what you would like to do? The KoolDatePicker class has the value property that allows you to set or get its value:
http://doc.koolphp.net/Controls/KoolCalendar/PHP/KoolDatePicker_Class/index.php#Value
Let me know if you want something more. Thanks!
Rgds,
Posted Aug 20, 2015 Kool -
Terry
I sorry for the not so clear post yesterday, here is what I am trying to do. a standard input statement would be:
<input type = 'text' name = 'holDate' value = '<?php echo $holDate;?>' />
This would display the date read from the database on the form.
Here is what I am using with datepicker:
<td align = 'left'><?php echo '<br />' . $datepicker->Render();?></td>
This gives be a blank input box, with the datepicker icon next to it.
I would like the blank input box to display the date that I have read from my database.
For grins, giggles and what not I tried the statement:
$datepicker->value = $this->convert_date($holDate);
I still get the blank input box, I have not spent that much time going over the docs, but will see if I can find it(alot more time to work with today).
Terry
Posted Aug 20, 2015 Kool
Terry
David, I found how to set the value for the datepicker but have ran into another issue. Here is my commented script:
function ed_Hol()
{

?>
<script language=javascript> //sets document title
document.title="Port Holiday Edit"
</script>
<?php
global $database; //local set of libs determines what database to use production or dev

if(!isset ($_POST['confirm'])) // checks to see if the form was submitted to be saved in the database
{