Get KoolPHP UI with 30% OFF!

basic input field ajax datagrid example

Shaun
hi
I am a newbie and I know this is probably a dumb question but please can someone show me how to update a datagrids data based on a selection from an selector/input field.
I pretty much need the Datagrid to update via ajax based on a change of value in a input field.
Thanks
Shaun
Posted Aug 31, 2015 Kool -
Peter
Hi Shaun,
First of all, no question is a dumb question :)
As you know the KoolGrid has attachData() function at client-side, you can send any data to server and retrieve it through $_POST. So logic is that when your user key data into input field and hit button. You will attach that data to grid then refresh the grid. The data will be sent to server, and there you will prepare your SELECT statement for grid to show the correct data. As a result, at client-side the grid will show the data based on what user input.
The closet example is this Master/Detail example . In this example, instead of letting user key in the customerNumber into input field, it let user to select it from first grid then the result of customer order will be shown at second grid. The logic is the same. Here come the magic code:
    <script type="text/javascript">
        function Handle_OnRowSelect(sender,args)
        {
        //Prepare to refresh the grid_order.
        var _row = args["Row"];
        grid_order.attachData("customer_selected",1);
        grid_order.attachData("customerNumber",_row.getDataItem()["customerNumber"]);
        grid_order.refresh();
        grid_order.commit();
        }
    </script>

Let me know if you need further assistance.
Posted Sep 1, 2015 , edited Sep 1, 2015 Kool -
Shaun
Hi Pete
I've spent quite a lot of time to get my head around this but I have not got it right